Village News

Have Your Say

Village Diary


All Saints' Church

Bus Services


Community Café

Crofton Beacon

District Councillors


Health Centre




Parish Council

Neighbourhood Police

Wakefield Express

Working Mens Club

About The Village


Web site information

Bus Services

Bus services to Crofton are regulated by West Yorkshire Metro (otherwise known as the West Yorkshire Passenger Transport Authority - WYPTA), a public body led by 22 councillors from Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds and Wakefield district councils. The Authority aims to deliver an integrated rail and bus service within West Yorkshire.

Most of the bus services that serve Crofton are run by Arriva on behalf of Metro.

The map and table below indicate which services pass through Crofton. Full timetable information for each of the bus routes can be found on the Metro web site here (navigate to the appropriate route number using the menu on the right).

Click the Metro logo above to access the main Metro site.

145 Wakefield - Featherstone - Pontefract - Knottingley
149 Wakefield - Featherstone - Pontefract - Knottingley
150 Wakefield - Featherstone - Pontefract - Ferrybridge - Knottingley
194 Wakefield - Walton - New Crofton - Ryhill - Roston - Carlton - Barnsley
195 Wakefield - Walton - New Crofton - Ryhill - South Hiendley - Hemsworth
196 Wakefield - Walton - New Crofton - Ryhill - Newstead - Hemsworth
223 Wakefield - Agbrigg - Nostell - Fitzwilliam - Kinsley - Hemsworth - South Elmsall - Minsthorpe
485 Wakefield - Agbrogg Rd -Crofton - Nostell - Ackworth Moor Top - Badsworth - Upton - BRoad lane
496 Wakefield - Crofton - Nostell - Hemsworth - South Elmsall - Dale Lane- Upton-Doncaster